Italy coach Luciano Spalletti called up six players from Inter Milan for the upcoming international break.

The Azzurri will play two friendlies in the United States.

The first will be against Venezuela on Thursday, the 21st of March. This encounter will take place at the Chase Stadium in Miami. This is the designated ground of Lionel Messi’s Inter Miami.

The second encounter will ensue at the Red Bul Arena in New Jersey on Sunday the 24th of March. The Euro 2020 winners will cross paths with Ecuador.

Italy will be the favorites to prevail in the two tests based on the odds provided by

Spalletti has once again decided to rely on a large Nerazzurri contingent, calling up six Inter players, reports FcInterNews.

Simone Inzaghi’s men currently form the backbone of the national team’s defense, especially in the presence of Alessandro Bastoni and Francesco Acerbi.

In addition to the centre-back duo, Federico Dimarco unsurprisingly earned a call-up. The 26-year-old is the favorite to cement himself as the first choice left-back at Euro 2024.

Moreover, reliable veteran Matteo Darmian also joins Spalletti’s ranks. The former Manchester United defender can feature in various across the backline, a trait that the manager surely appreciates.

Besides the defense, Inter will also have two reprensentatives in the middle of the park. The first is Nicolo Barella who has become a stalwart for the European champions in recent years.

The other is Davide Frattesi who’s always ready to offer valuable contribution, whether as a starter or when coming off the bench.

The list also includes Tottenham Hotspur duo Guglielmo Vicario and Destiny Udogie.

Six Inter Milan Players Will Join The Italy Squad During The International Break

Moreover, three players have earned their maiden call-ups, including former Inter wingback Raoul Bellanova who has been delivering the goods at Torino this season.

The other two debutants are Udinese striker Lorenzo Lucca and Verona midfielder Michele Folorunsho.

Here is the full squad:

Goalkeepers: Marco Carnesecchi (Atalanta), Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint Germain), Alex Meret (Napoli), Guglielmo Vicario (Tottenham);

Defenders: Francesco Acerbi (Inter), Alessandro Bastoni (Inter), Raoul Bellanova (Torino), Alessandro Buongiorno (Turin), Andrea Cambiaso (Juventus), Matteo Darmian (Inter), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Napoli), Federico Dimarco (Inter), Giorgio Scalvini (Atalanta), Destiny Udogie (Tottenham);

Midfielders: Nicolò Barella (Inter), Giacomo Bonaventura (Fiorentina), Michael Folorunsho (Verona) Davide Frattesi (Inter), Jorginho (Arsenal), Manuel Locatelli (Juventus), Lorenzo Pellegrini (Roma);

Forwards: Federico Chiesa (Juventus), Lorenzo Lucca (Udinese), Riccardo Orsolini (Bologna), Giacomo Raspadori (Napoli), Mateo Retegui (Genoa), Mattia Zaccagni (Lazio), Nicolò Zaniolo (Aston Villa).