Alexis Sanchez Will Not Be Fined For Liverpool Red Card But His Inter Future Is Still In Doubt, Italian Media Report
Inter forward Alexis Sanchez will not be fined by the club for his red card against Liverpool but his future in the team is still uncertain, according to a report in the Italian media today.
As has been reported by Tuttosport today, the Chilean will not be fined as the club only fines players who are sent off for protesting refereeing decisions or reacting badly to other players. Nicolo Barella’s red card against Real Madrid is an example that warranted a fine.
Everyone at Inter is aware that they had a good tournament regardless but there is regret that Alexis Sanchez likely would have been substituted for Joaquin Correa very soon and not been able to make the challenge.
His future at the club still hangs in the balance as he is one of the highest earners in the team and that money could be put towards younger players like Borussia Monchengladbach’s Marcus Thuram.