Inter coach Simone Inzaghi and his Bayern Munich counterpart Julian Naglesmann have decided to field the following 22 players in tonight’s Champions League group stage opener at the Stadio Giusppe Meazza in Milan’s San Siro district, with kick-off scheduled for 21.00 CET.

The Nerazzurri coach has made quite  a few changes to the starting eleven from the team that lost 3-2 to AC Milan over the weekend.

Andre Onana makes his competitive Inter debut and Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Robin Gosens, Edin Dzeko, and Danilo D’Ambrosio, who is the captain on the night, all coming into a heavily-rotated team.

Inter (3-5-2): Andre Onana; Danilo D’Ambrosio, Milan Skriniar, Alessandro Bastoni; Denzel Dumfries, Nicolo Barella, Marcelo Brozovic, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Robin Gosens; Edin Dzeko, Lautaro Martinez.
Substitutes: Samir Handanovic, Alex Cordaz, Francesco Acerbi, Stefan de Vrij, Federico Dimarco, Raoul Bellanova, Matteo Darmian, Kristjan Asllani, Roberto Gagliardini, Hakan Calhanoglu, Joaquin Correa.
Coach: Simone Inzaghi.
Suspended: no one.
Injured: Romelu Lukaku.

Bayern Munich (4-2-3-1): Neuer; Pavard,  De Ligt, Hernandez, Davies; Kimmich, Sabitzer; Coman, Müller, Sané; Mané.
Substitutes: Ulreich, Schenk, Upamecano, Mazraoui, Stanisic, Goretzka, Gravenberch, Musiala, Gnabry, Choupo-Moting, Tel.

Coach: Nagelsmann.
Suspended: No-one.
Injured: Sarr.

Referee: Clement Turpin.
Assistant referees: Danos and Gringore.
Fourth official: Bouquet.
VAR: Brisard and Delajod.