Inter Milan coach Simone Inzaghi has decided to start Marcus Thuram in attack and Benjamin Pavard at the back against Napoli. This evening’s Serie A matchday 29 clash kicks off at 20.45 CET.

Inzaghi has gone with something like the strongest team available to him.

Therefore, there are not many changes to the team that went out of the Champions League to Atletico Madrid.

Firstly, in goal it is former Bayern Munich keeper Yann Sommer as usual.

Then playing in front of the Swiss international is a back three of Alessandro Bastoni, Francesco Acerbi, and Benjamin Pavard.

Therefore, Stefan de Vrij drops to the bench for Acerbi. Moreover, there is no place in the team for Yann Bisseck despite an eye-catching display off the bench against Atletico.

Then in midfield it is the same trio that started in the Champions League.

That means that Nicolo Barella, Hakan Calhanoglu, and Henrikh Mkhitaryan all start.

Furthermore, it means that there are no starting places for Kristjan Asllani or Davide Frattesi.

Darmian Back On The Right Flank – Thuram & Lautaro Lead The Line

On the right flank there is the other change that Inzaghi has made from the team that started against Atletico.

Denzel Dumfries drops out of the lineup. Therefore, there is a start for Matteo Darmian.

The former Manchester United and Torino veteran starts not only ahead of Dumfries but also Canadian international Tajon Buchanan.

Then at left-wingback, it is Federico Dimarco.

Meanwhile, in attack Inzaghi has gone with the big guns. Captain Lautaro Martinez partners France international Marcus Thuram up front.

Then in terms of injuries, striker Marko Arnautovic and wingback Carlos Augusto are still out.

Furthermore, Juan Cuadrado and Stefano Sensi are not in the squad due to longer-term injuries.

Official Starting Lineups Inter Milan Vs Napoli

Inter (3-5-2): Yann Sommer; Benjamin Pavar, Francesco Acerbi, Alessandro Bastoni; Matteo Darmian, Nicolo Barella, Hakan Calhanoglu, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Federico Dimarco; Marcus Thuram, Lautaro Martinez.
Substitutes: Emil Audero, Raffaele Di Gennaro, Stefan de Vrij, Yann Bisseck, Denzel Dumfries, Tajon Buchanan, Kristjan Asllani, Davide Frattesi, Davy Klaassen, Ebenezer Akinsanmiro, Alexis Sanchez, Amadou Sarr.
Coach: Simone Inzaghi.
Suspended: no one.
Injured and unavailable: Stefano Sensi, Juan Cuadrado, Marko Arnautovic, Carlos Augusto.

Napoli (4-3-3): Meret; Di Lorenzo, Rrahmani, Juan Jesus, Olivera; Anguissa, Lobotka, Traore; Politano, Raspadori, Kvaratskhelia.
Substitutes: Gollini, Contini, Mazzocchi, Natan, Ostigard, Mario Rui, Dendoncker, Zielinski, Cajuste, Lindstroem, Ngonge, Osimhen, Simeone.
Coach: Calzona.
Suspended: no one.
Injured and unavailable: no one.

Referee: La Penna.
Assistant referees: Berti and Perrotti.
Fourth official: Feliciani.
VAR: Di Paolo Valeri.