Inter Milan coach Simone Inzaghi has decided to start Matteo Darmian on the right-wingback against AC Milan. This evening’s Serie A matchday 33 derby clash kicks off at 20.45 CET.

Inzaghi has gone with what he sees as the strongest possible starting eleven to face Milan this evening.

The Nerazzurri have the chance to clinch the Serie A title with a win. Therefore, Inzaghi is throwing everything at the derby.

Firstly, there are two big returns from suspension.

Both Inter captain Lautaro Martinez and Benjamin Pavard missed last weekend’s match with Cagliari.

However, both are back in the team.

Then, in goal, it’s Yann Sommer as usual.

Next up, in defense Pavard joins Italian internationals Francesco Acerbi and Alessandro Bastoni.

In midfield, meanwhile, it’s the usual trio. Therefore, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Hakan Calhanoglu, and Nicolo Barella start.

Darmian Starts On The Right Flank

Then, on the right flank, Inzaghi has made perhaps his toughest decision.

Former Manchester United and Torino veteran Matteo Darmian starts. Accordingly, Denzel Dumfries settles for a place on the bench.

Meanwhile, on the other flank it is Federico Dimarco who starts at left-wingback.

Lastly, in attack it is the usual first-choice strike partnership. Therefore, captain Lautaro Martinez and French international Marcus Thuram lead the line.

Meanwhile, there is only one Inter player absent through injury.

Former Juventus and Chelsea wingback Juan Cuadrado picked up some muscular fatigue in training shortly after completing his recovery from surgery.

Official Starting Lineups: AC Milan Vs Inter Milan

Milan (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Tomori, Gabbia, Theo Hernandez; Adli, Reijnders; Pulisic, Loftus-Cheek, Musah; Leao.
Substitutes: Sportiello, Nava, Simic, Florenzi, Terracciano, Bartesaghi, Bennacer, Zeroli, Chukwueze, Okafor, Giroud, Jovic.
Coach: Pioli.
Suspended: Thiaw (1 match).
Injured and unavailable: Kjaer, Kalulu, Mirante, Pobega.

Inter (3-5-2): Yann Sommer; Benjamin Pavard, Francesco Acerbi, Alessandro Bastoni; Matteo Darmian, Nicolo Barella, Hakan Calhanoglu, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Federico Dimarco; Marcus Thuram, Lautaro Martinez.
Substitutes: Emil Audero, Raffaele Di Gennaro, Stefan de Vrij, Yann Bisseck, Carlos Augusto, Denzel Dumfries, Tajon Buchanan, Kristjan Asllani, Davide Frattesi, Davy Klaassen, Stefano Sensi, Alexis Sanchez, Marko Arnautovic.
Coach: Simone Inzaghi.
Suspended: no one.
Injured and unavailable: Juan Cuadrado.

Referee: Colombo.
Assistant referees: Meli and Alassio.
Fourth official: Massa.
VAR: Marini and Mariani.