Inter Milan coach Simone Inzaghi has decided to start Matteo Darmian in defense, Henrikh Mkhitaryan in midfield, and Marcus Thuram up front in today’s Serie A clash away to Cagliari, with kickoff scheduled for 20.45 CET.

Firstly, Inter coach SimoneInzaghi has chosen to start with only two new summer signings, Marcus Thuram and goalkeeper Yann Sommer.

However, big name arrivals like Davide Frattesi and Juan Cuadrado have to settle for a place on the bench for the second time in a row. Both made their debuts against Monza in Inter’s Serie A opener, but as substitutes.

Secondly, Denzel Dumfries and Federico Dimarco play on the wings. They reprise their starting roles from the match against the Brianzoli.

Thirdly, in defence it’s Matteo Darmian and Alessandro Bastoni starting on either side of Dutch international defender Stefan de Vrij.

Francesco Acerbi is not even fit enough to make the bench. And with Inter’s pursuit of Bayern Munich’s Benjamin Pavard still ongoing, Darmian will start on the right.

Lautaro Martinez & Marcus Thuram Lead The Line

Fourthly, in midfield, Turkish international Hakan Calhanoglu starts in the middle of the park. He’s flanked by Italian midfielder Nicolo Barella and Armenian former Arsenal and Roma veteran Henrikh Mkhitaryan.

Subsequently, up front, Argentina international forward Lautaro Martinez starts. Playing alongside the Argentine is French international Marcus Thuram.

Furthermore, new signings like Frattesi, Cuadrado, Carlos Augusto, Yann Bisseck, and Marko Arnautovic all start on the bench once again.

In conclusion, this is the same eleven which started against Monza.

Official Starting Lineups Cagliari Vs Inter Milan

Cagliari (3-4-3): Radunovic; Augello Dossena, Obert; Zappa, Makoumbou, Sulemana, Jankto, Nandez; Oristanio, Pavoletti.
Substitutes: Aresti, Scuffet, Capradossi, Di Pardo, Goldaniga, Prati, Viola, Deiola, Kourfalidis, Azzi, Shomurodov, Luvumbo.
Coach: Ranieri.
Suspended: No one.
Injured and unavailable: Mancosu, Rog, Lapadula.

Inter (3-5-2): Yann Sommer; Matteo Darmian, Stefan de Vrij, Alessandro Bastoni; Denzel Dumfries, Nicolo Barella, Hakan Calhanoglu, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Federico Dimarco; Marcus Thuram, Lautaro Martinez.
Substitutes: Emil Audero, Raffaele Di Gennaro, Aleksandar Stankovic, Yann Bisseck, Giacomo Stabile, Juan Cuadrado, Carlos Augusto, Kristjan Asllani, Davide Frattesi, Lucien Agoume, Stefano Sensi, Marko Arnautovic.
Coach: Simone Inzaghi.
Suspsneded: No one.
Injured and unavailable: Francesco Acerbi, Alexis Sanchez.

Referee: Michael Fabbri.
Assistant referees: Mondin and Di Iorio.
Fourth official: Ayroldi.
VAR: Marini and Longo.