Simone Inzaghi has decided to start Lautaro Martinez in attack, Nicolo Barella in midfield, and Matteo Darmain on the right for Inter Milan away to Torino this evening. The Serie A clash is scheduled 18.00 CET.

First of all, Nerazzurri captain Lautaro Martinez plays from the first minute.

There had been some doubts about whether the 26-year-old could start after a relatively late return from international duty. However, he is ready to start.

Secondly, in defense Alessandro Bastoni gets a rest.

Therefore, Stefan de Vrij plays in the middle and Francesco Acerbi plays on the right. Benjamin Pavard completes the trio.

Thirdly, on the flanks Matteo Darmian starts on the right.

With Denzel Dumfries getting a rest and Juan Cuadrado, the former Manchester United and Torino man therefore gets the nod.

Meanwhile, Darmian’s Italian international teammate Federico Dimarco starts on the opposite flank.

Lautaro & Barella Start For Inter Vs Torino

Fourthly, in midfield, Nicolo Barella starts the match.

Therefore, he forms the regular first-choice midfield trio alongside Hakan Calhanoglu and Henrikh Mkhitaryan.

Subsequently, up front, Argentina international forward Martinez starts. Then, it is Marcus Thuram who leads the line alongside the Inter captain.

Marko Arnautovic is still out with a long-term thigh injury. And then, Juan Cuadrado misses the match with tendinitis.

Official Starting Lineups Torino Vs Inter Milan

Torino (3-4-2-1): Milinkovic-Savic; Tameze, Schuurs, Rodriguez; Bellanova, Linetty, Ricci, Lazaro; Seck, Vlasic; Pellegri.
Substitutes: Gemmello, Popa, Zima, N’Guessan, Vojvoda, Gineitis, Antolini, Ilic, Radonijc, Karamoh, Sanabria.
Coach: Juric.
Suspended: no one.
Injured and unavailable: Djidji, Buongiorno, Soppy, Zapata.

Inter (3-5-2): Yann Sommer; Benjamin Pavard, Stefan de Vrij, Francesco Acerbi; Matteo Darmian, Nicolo Barella, Hakan Calhanoglu, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Federico Dimarco; Marcus Thuram, Lautaro Martinez.
Substitutes: Emil Audero, Raffaele Di Gennaro, Alessandro Bastoni, Yann Bisseck, Denzel Dumfries, Carlos Augusto, Kristjan Asllani, Lucien Agoume, Davide Frattesi, Davy Klaassen, Stefano Sensi, Alexis Sanchez, Amadou Sarr.
Coach: Simone Inzaghi.
Suspended: no one.
Injured and unavailable: Marko Arnautovic, Juan Cuadrado.

Referee: Matteo Marchetti.
Assistant referees: Liberti and Perrotti.
Fourth official: Rapuano.
VAR: Nasca and Paganessi.